2003-01-14

my lovely morning

:: hum ::

and there karma sat this morning, on the edge of my bed, plotting my day.

"this girl never listens to me. so, i shall show new force. my recently invented disciplinary action plan shall do the justice my past efforts could not."

i can just imagine her sitting there, hands together, rippiling her fingers as she sat planning my day.

"first, for staying up until near dawn, you will not hear your alarm this morning. you will wake up late, and to top it off, sick. well, sicker than before. then, when you get in the shower, there will be no hot water. you will get out, cold and when you go to blow dry your hair... ha! it will not turn on. you will go out to face the day cold, and with wet hair. you think your sick now!?

then, your car will greet you with an empty tank, thanks to your father. you know you can't drive forty miles on mere fumes. yes, you'll just have to stop at the citgo, making you even later to work.

once you're finally on your way, you'll realize just how late you are. and you will speed. i know, i know, you always speed. but, not on this road because you know better. i heard you the other day, bragging about the fact that you've never had a speeding ticket...

hahahahahaha! that will change today miss ten miles over the limit. how does seventy five dollars payable to the court sound?

and you like to speed on the highway don't you? not this morning my dear. you'll still be upset about your first ticket and you'll stay at seventy. you will hate every car that passes you.

i'll let you get to work fine, no more tickets and no accidents, but i'll just throw in a couple red lights. every red light.

at work, you might just think its over. perhaps just a horrible morning? please reconsider my child, for the day has only begun....

i thought you said you liked bitchy moms and kids who throw things at you?

no? i'm sorry, my mistake..."

and thats exactly what karma said in her head today.

and i have indeed learned my lesson.

always call in sick when you have a bad morning.

lunaadored at 6:20 p.m.

previous | next