2004-02-01

in love with a boy...

:: beck ::

love came into my life when i truly least expected it to, when i finally wasn't looking or paying attention to the lights around me, it became blinding.

and oh boy, i fell. hard.

you know when youre in love. you just know. every bone in your body aches to be near theirs, you can't get them out of your mind and all you want to do is cuddle and hold hands. being on opposite ends of the sofa is purely out of the question.

love itself is ridiculous. it turns men into babies and me into a little girl. i've never been in love before this. honestly, i didn't believe it existed. i've never seen it. but now i know.

the little things melt me... his little belly and happy trail, the way he looks like he's in pain when he takes a drink, his shit eating grin and contagious laughter. his baby talk really tugs at the heart strings. and holding him when he needs it really is amazing.

not to mention, how safe i feel when his arms are around me, and how my little hand fits in his so well. cuddling up with him in bed, his arms around me and me nuzzled in close is something i've never taken for granted, but it has become a rarity and im not happy about it.

never in my life have i included anyone in the dreams of my future. and now, there is, plus some. i thought it might get a little crowded in my future with a husband and children... but i was wrong. now, the future without them would be too lonely to bare.

i love him so much, and although we have our differences and bad days and nights, that doesn't change. and i don't ever want it to.

je t'aime t.j lee williams. :]

you're my baby.

promise promise.

lunaadored at 12:15 a.m.

previous | next