2002-11-13

On lollipops and crisps...

Background Music: Radiohead live in Akron Ohio, August 8th, 2001

I long for my radiohead feeling again. It was over a year ago, and I'm still going through withdrawls. There was that moment, where I thought that perpetual bliss, maybe, just maybe, was attainable. Then, after It was all over, I realized that bliss comes in swift moments, entering and exiting through the beat of a heart.

I think its because its autumn. There is something about this season that just creeps under my skin and into my mind and starts turning knobs. I go inward and just remain there, all day, all night. The past comes back, replayng itself, most of the time to my dismay. I end up missing people that I'd rather not miss.

But it is my time for writing. I sit in the dark, light about 30 candles, listen to sigur ros and let my mind wander.

The darkness unfolds into a colorful tapesty,
I reach out to touch the silver lining of my dreams.
My fingertips nearly smudge the shimmer
and I am left with a residue which gleams.
I become comfortable within the shadows.
I close my eyes and let my soul sing its tune.
Each arm rested upon a star,
My head gently leaning on the moon.
A journey of blissful memories,
told by a voice unlike any other.
The stardusk dancing among the darkness,
the whisper of an ancient mother.
The glitter begins to wither,
the breeze settles and the stars fade.
I find myself awakening to the world,
strengthening the voyage I have made.

...on lollipops and crisps...
its kinda like that..

lunaadored at 12:47 a.m.

previous | next