2002-11-16

sleepy sleepy..

:Mood Music: The Smiths

Another long day at work... I left at 8:30am, got out at 6:30pm, went shopping and walked through my front door at 9:00pm. :yawn:

Last night, I took my little brother and niece to see Harry Potter. All was going well, until my niece fell asleep. She's five, and with that comes the five year old, waking up in confusion cries and screams. Its the middle of the movie, she wakes up crying, and starts screaming "Don't let them take my blankie!"

Fun.

Anyway, our work Christmas party is tomarrow. Rather early this year. The girls at work want to come to a resturant in the city, but don't want to have to drive 40 miles in the snow to get there. So, early it is.

My shopping today was for a christmas present for a secret santa gift. I always get way to into these gifts. Our limit was twenty dollars, I spent almost forty.

I tend to get overly obsessive with details. For example, everything is blue and silver or white. Plus, I don't like shiny wrapping paper, or 70's wallpaper at my grandparents type either. So I end up purchasing the six dollar a roll, thick paper type.

She better just kiss ass for a couple of months to make up for it. Or better yet, whoever has me.. I am the manager. :]

And, since yesterday was payday, I did manage to get myself a new tube of watermelon chapstick, bobbypins, a candle, cute mittens, a new sharpie and a carebear!

:Music change: Sigur Ros

I am really looking forward to sleeping in tomarrow. I remember when I could sleep in on weekends during the winter, and when I'd wake up, being able to still snuggle in bed because I wanted to, and it was just too cold to pull off the covers. I could see the snow covered trees outside and I just never wanted to lose that feeling. I can't wait for Christmas. Apple cinnamon candles, sugar cookies, the tree's lights dancing in the dark...

lunaadored at 11:15 p.m.

previous | next