2002-11-13

RIP boys..

Background Music: The Smiths

Today has been one of those days where my mind drifts off from where it should be to where I'd rather not have it: Forgotten "friends" and lost "loves."

Now, Im not one of those girls who goes through boyfriends like I do undies, if I did, I prolly wouldn't have had any boyfriends. My total, is four. You can say it's quality, not quantity that counts, and I'll agree. But what can you say when there was no quality?

Let me sum it up:

Boy #1- Boyfriend from first grade christmas party, to first grade valentines party. This other girl gave him a card with pink hearts and glitter. My cards had GI JOE on them...

Boy #2- Best friend from 4th grade to 10th grade. Boyfriend from November of 5th grade, until February the 13th. This girl invited him to her cheerleading practice. Then, boyfriend from Novemberish of 7th grade until I regained conciousness sometime that summer. Then on and off throughout highschool, although not so official.

Boy #3- Close friend (not that close) from 5th grade to 7th grade. Boyfriend from end of 6th grade to beginning of 7th. Thought I was cheating with boy #2, which I wasn't, and decided he'd never talk to me again.. and he hasn't.

Boy #4- Someone I could not stand to be around for all of 7th grade. Best friend from 8th to end of 9th grade. Boyfriendish type person from October 31st of 9th grade to end of that year. We had some problems, I think. Im not even really sure, it just kind of ended.

So thats my marvelous love life, if it humours you to call it that. I've been more than four years now and nothing...

I've never been the boy crazy type, I seen them as friends first, not cute. (well, maybe i see them as cute too)

I don't think Im that annoying, I tend not to talk all that often, but I'm always thinking. Plus, Im shy.

Now, I know I'm not a Natalie Portman, but I don't think I'm a Courtney Love either.

So these are the thoughts I'll end up sleeping on tonite. Boys can be such a downer.. :[

"Shyness is nice, but shyness can keep you, from saying all the things in life you'd like to.."

lunaadored at 9:45 p.m.

previous | next