2002-11-17

hoochie mommas talk to the hand

::Currently listening to:: *Bjork*

Girls can be rather ignorant.

I went to my work christmas party tonite, arriving a bit early to set up, and was confronted with a choice of smoking or non. Since all of us do not smoke, I chose non. I thought it was a rather considerate choice to make. I smoke myself, but I, as well as others could just go up to the bar to induldge.

So everyone shows up, and the smoking thing becomes a big deal.

So, we bust out the gifts and start exchanging. Now, I worked long and hard on my gift. I even went as far as writing a poem that included references to every object in the gift bag. Not to mention, everything matched colorwise and what not. It was all very well, in my opinion, put together. Im not sure if she liked it, but everyone else did at least.

Then, the ignorance decides to make its presence much more aware. From my understanding, some of my girls went up to smoke at the bar, and another female worker there started making comments to her companion about something...

Everyone gets an attitude, a rather loud, across the room, personally directed attitude. They start talking about a fight, and "Oh, that bitch thinks she all honey, but she's got another thing coming.. "

Please... Get over yourself, and keep to your own. Don't worry about what others say or think. Shoving your boot up some "hootchie momma's ass" is not going to get you anything other than a police report.

So, I get my bill, pay and very generously tip the waiter. He helped so diligently, and no one planned on tipping him, they were too busy complaining that they were poor.. so I did.

Some girls are just so damn obnoxious, self obsessed, and vein. I wasn't there, but I doubt it was as true as they claimed. And even so, who cares? It does not make you any less of a person to just ignore it.

As I left, they were asking why I wasn't going to stay and why I didn't have "their back?"

I once told my little brother that fighting was for those with thick heads and weak wills. I try to practice what I preach.

lunaadored at 11:44 pm

previous | next