2002-12-02

Barnes and Noble = Poor

Listening to: Nothing at the moment

I went outside last nite, trying to bribe my pup to come in out of the cold, and the sky was pink. Pink! A pure rose color. It struck me as odd, it was two a.m. I believe it rare, for myself anyways, to see the sky dressed in pastel in the extremely early hours of the morn.

Anyways, today was my day off. I slept in until eleven or so, woke up, showered, cleaned the house, then watched Monsters Inc.

Around four, my friend Kari called and her and I decided to go do something. We ended up at the mall, in barnes and nobles. Its such a bad store for me, I walked out forty dollars poorer.

We then went to see Harry Potter at the cinema. I've already seen it, but she hadn't so I gave it a go again. I do indeed like the Potter movies. I have a secret crush on Wood, the Irish Quittidge (sp?) lad.

The books I came home with today are:

* Perks (I seemed to have lost my first copy)

* Crooked by Louisa Luna (I thouroughly enjoyed Brave New Girl)

* Number Six Fumbles by Rachel Solar-Tuttle

Im a bit worried about starting any of them tonite. I'm afraid my will power isn't that strong, and I will end up reading them to the last page. Normally, I'd be fine with that, but conisdering I work tomarrow morning, it just may not be the best thing to do.

Then again, its only eleven thirty, just a couple of chapters shouldn't hurt. :]

lunaadored at 11:35 p.m.

previous | next