2003-11-07

how does that make you feel?

:: aphex twin ::

so, my therapist looks like an old amish man. fluffy hair and sideburns, all down the the farm like beard.

he also makes me quite uncomfortable. he does these wierd sort of breathing fits, then stands up and starts stretching. side to side, back and forth... reach over and touch your toes type of thing. all the while, he's asking me questions.

just close your eyes, and create in your mind a very tall man, dark brown hair, amish hair and beard. corduroys that are about 5 inches too short, a flannel shirt, a long abe lincoln type face, with glasses, asking you questions about your childhood, all while he is practicing his yoga, or something similiar.

it went something like this:

"okay rachel, tell me about your childhood, were your parents married when you were born, are they still together... how does that make you feel... what was the worst period of your life...?"

my answer: "eighth grade." all of my answers, short and sweet. then he demands that i take my hands out of my pockets. i refuse and he demands once again.

so finally i do, trying my best to keep them from shaking. but he knows and it was awkward.

it was crazy. i promise.

so, im on new meds. and so far, im not sure what they're doing to me. they make me shake, and make me hungry, the rumbling tummy is screaming at you for neglecting it and its going to severly interupt your life if you don't feed it now, thank you, hungry.

im not sure how its working on my anxiety yet, but he's hoping to get that fixed and then "we'll get to the rest of you.." whatever that means.

crazy amish man.

lunaadored at 10:04 p.m.

previous | next