2004-03-18

in words

:: neutral milk hotel ::

"-There is so much hurt in ths game of searching for a mate, of testing, trying. And you realize suddenly that you forgot it was a game, and turn away in tears.-"

-Sylvia Plath

at the moment, i'm reading the unabridged journals of sylvia plath. she was a girl who knew what she was talking about. amazing to say the least.

"- How we need another soul to cling to, another body to keep us warm. To rest and trust; to give your soul in confidence: I need this, I need someone to pour myselft into...-"

"-Can you understand? Someone, somewhere, can you understand me a little, love me a little? For all my despair, for all my deals, for all that - I love life. But it is hard, and I have so much - so very much to learn -"

lunaadored at 12:58 a.m.

previous | next