2002-11-25

who dunnit and christmas oddities

too loud to talk over: The Clash

So, I feel like a moron. Bjork is not on the Pumpkin soundtrack. It is Emiliana Torrini. Now, if she doesn't sound like bjork in that song, Im officially losing my mind. Im still diging for an mp3 of "If you go away." I found other Emiliana mp3's, but not this one. Grr...

The snow was rather pretty this morning. I woke up with the feeling of having slept in, even though I really didn't. So, that is always a nice change. The only down points of the morning:

* Ran out of Cigarettes

* Car covered in snow

* My snow scraper thingiamabob ran away

* I had to use a shoe

But, all in all, a relatively stress absent morning.

And off I went to work today, but in a somewhat iritable state. Y'see.. Mondays are supposed to be my days off. Sundays and Mondays. I had Sunday off, but today is Monday, and I should'nt have had to work. My body, and my mind knew that, and would not let me forget.

About two thirty, the ups guy comes (I love our ups guy!) and I sign for a package. I open it up and its a christmas goodie box for everyone. Well, since me and my assistant opened it up, we decided it was ours. We divided the contents between the two of us and took it home. It was rather a ridiculous christmas present though. Orvill Redenbakers (or whoever) microwave popcorn, iced tea, hot cocoa, mini snickers, candy canes, raisins, and a milky way bar. An odd attempt at the food groups.

On a different note, my new banner seems to be doing pretty good. Its intriguing that a sad and depressing, yet rather humourous part of my life would be able to lure curious viewers to read my diary.

Maybe I should send a christmas present to all those of you who've clicked, and will admit it. How about some popcorn, hot cocoa, tea and a box o raisins?

lunaadored at 7:45 pm

previous | next