2002-11-24

just short of romantic...

Singing along to: Saves the Day

Such a relaxing day. It was just what I needed. I sat around watching various movies, sometimes even twice.

I watched Pumpkin with Christina Ricci. I've always liked her. Also, Enough, The Cats Meow (I love Eddie!), Spiderman, with the commentary, then without. I don't know why either, well, Toby is pretty damn cute. I then watched Ghostworld, the Disney Robin Hood, and Empire Records. Good day.

I have a question though. If anyone has seen Pumpkin, could you let me know the bjork song in the movie? I looked at the credits and just could not find it. I don't have my glasses and my tv is about this big --> []. Its actually irritating me quite a bit.

Anyways, I have a new banner up and running. The idea came to me from a dream I had the other night. It was a rerun dream. This is what happened in my waking life. It included me and boy number two from my list. .

It was a cold night in mid-november and we were walking through the woods together. I was all bundled and still freezing so he had his arms around me. We stopped and he gazed into my eyes for a few seconds. My heart was racing, we were under the moon and stars, a situation unlike any other I'd been in before. Almost pure bliss, until he opened his mouth.

"You have such shit brown eyes."

How sweet. I looked away, my wonderful moment under the stars gone. He started to defend himself.

"They are a deep plain brown, Rach."

So much for romance.

lunaadored at 9:25 pm

previous | next